Contact Us on 1300 666 101

Evacuation Drill

Course Description:

This course covers the skills and knowledge required to implement evacuation procedures when faced with workplace emergencies.  It is extremely useful in equipping staff with the skills necessary to safely evacuate themselves and others in the event of a workplace emergency.

The course meets the requirements of the relevant WHS/OHS legislation i.e. ‘To provide such information, instruction, training and supervision to employees as are necessary to enable the employees to perform their work in a manner that is safe and without risks to health’.

 

Course Content:

  • Role of the Chief Warden
  • Role of the Emergency Warden
  • Roles within an Emergency Control Organisation
  • Practical Evacuation Drill encompassing client emergency procedures
  • Debrief of all participants

 

Delivery Method:

Face to Face training will be conducted over a period of 1-2 hours.

Training can be conducted both on or offsite site provided access to a range of emergency equipment appropriate to the sites emergency plan and a suitable training room is available for use.

PARCOR caters for training onsite throughout Victoria including areas such as Melbourne, Geelong, Portland, Warrnambool, Colac, Bendigo, Ballarat, Horsham, Sale, Bairnsdale, Echuca, Mildura, Wangaratta, Dandenong, Frankston and Traralgon.

 

What information will PARCOR require?

Due to training requirements, PARCOR will need to be provided with the following information prior to training commencement;

  • Evacuation procedures
  • Any documentation of previous evacuations on site
  • Site maps showing evacuation paths and points

 

What will your organisation receive?

  • Certificate of Compliance for your Health and Safety Office compliance file

 

Fire Training

Upcoming Public Courses

Work Safely at Heights

Friday, 10th November 2017 

Friday, 17th November 2017 (Course Full)

Wednesday, 29th November 2017

Wednesday, 6th December 2017

Thursday, 25th January 2018

Thursday, 15th February 2018

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Thursday, 29th March 2018

*Saturday, 14th April 2018

Thursday, 19th April 2018

 

Confined Space Entry

Thursday, 2nd November 2017

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

Friday, 1st December 2017

Thursday, 14th December 2017

Thursday, 18th January 2018

Thursday, 8th February 2018

*Saturday, 17th February 2018

Thursday, 1st March 2018

Thursday, 22nd March 2018

 

Operate Breathing Apparatus

Friday, 24th November 2017

 

Provide First Aid

Wednesday, 22nd November 2017

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Thursday, 22nd February 2018

Thursday, 15th March 2018

*Saturday, 24th March 2018

Thursday, 5th April 2018

Thursday, 26th April 2018

 

Training Location: 11 Clover Street, Lara

Start Time: 8.30am

*Saturday Courses: 8:00am

 

Further Details

 

 

 

 

Locations

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Melbourne

Geelong

Sydney

 

Have a Question?

Call: 1300 666 101

Email: info@parcor.com.au

Or fill out the form below.

WE’RE TWEETING