Contact Us on 1300 666 101

Emergency Response Team

Course participants will learn:

The overall aim of the program being to provide the ERT with the skills and knowledge to be able to effectively undertake the Emergency Response functions in an emergency situation at the organisations site. 

 

Topics include:

  • Breathing Apparatus
  • Confine Small Workplace Emergencies
  • Prevent Injury
  • Work In A Team
  • Work Independently  
  • Emergency Response Team Operations (This training is conducted off site and uses real fire with real scenarios to prepare your team to the highest level) 
  • Participate in a Rescue Operation
  • Emergency Response Team Leadership

 

Qualification

Nationally Accredited Training Modules

Confine Small Workplace Emergencies (PUAWER008B)

Participate as a member of a workplace initial response (PUAWER009B)

Respond to Workplace Emergencies (PUAWER004B)

Operate Breathing Apparatus Open Circuit (PUAFIR207B)

Prevent Injury (PUAFIR215)

Work in a Team (PUATEA001B)

Participate in a rescue operation (PUASAR022A)

Undertake Confined Space Rescue (PUASAR025A)

Render hazardous materials incidents safe (PUAFIR320)

Employ personal protection at a hazardous materials incident (PUAFIR308B)

 

Delivery Method:

At your workplace or at a suitable training location.

PARCOR caters for training onsite throughout Victoria including areas such as Melbourne, Geelong, Portland, Warrnambool, Colac, Bendigo, Ballarat, Horsham, Sale, Bairnsdale, Echuca, Mildura, Wangaratta, Dandenong, Frankston and Traralgon.

 

Course Duration 

This is a training package delivered over a two year period.

The program generally comprises one day per quarter on site per year and one day at a specialist facility.

 

What will your organisation receive?

  • Statement of Attainment for individual participants
  • Certificate of Compliance for your Health and Safety Office

 

Who should attend?

All personnel who are part of the Emergency Response Team.

Upcoming Public Courses

Work Safely at Heights

Friday, 10th November 2017 

Friday, 17th November 2017 (Course Full)

Wednesday, 29th November 2017

Wednesday, 6th December 2017

Thursday, 25th January 2018

Thursday, 15th February 2018

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Thursday, 29th March 2018

*Saturday, 14th April 2018

Thursday, 19th April 2018

 

Confined Space Entry

Thursday, 2nd November 2017

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

Friday, 1st December 2017

Thursday, 14th December 2017

Thursday, 18th January 2018

Thursday, 8th February 2018

*Saturday, 17th February 2018

Thursday, 1st March 2018

Thursday, 22nd March 2018

 

Operate Breathing Apparatus

Friday, 24th November 2017

 

Provide First Aid

Wednesday, 22nd November 2017

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Thursday, 22nd February 2018

Thursday, 15th March 2018

*Saturday, 24th March 2018

Thursday, 5th April 2018

Thursday, 26th April 2018

 

Training Location: 11 Clover Street, Lara

Start Time: 8.30am

*Saturday Courses: 8:00am

 

Further Details

 

 

 

 

Locations

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Melbourne

Geelong

Sydney

 

Have a Question?

Call: 1300 666 101

Email: info@parcor.com.au

Or fill out the form below.

WE’RE TWEETING