Contact Us on 1300 666 101

Senior Safety Advisor

Bob Bryden Managing Director of PARCOR can assist your organisation to maintain a safe working environment.  Bob has over 20 years’ experience with a professional emergency service provider including operational fire officer, technical rescue project officer, fire protection officer and investigator.  His exposure to risk management issues, major fires, chemical incidents and natural disasters has been vast, and he is proud to lead a team of highly experienced personnel, whose expertise compliments his own extensive experience.  Bob not only leads the team but works at the forefront as a Senior Safety Advisor in all aspects of workplace health and safety.

Below are just some of the projects that Bob has worked on.

 

Confined Space Classification

Workers are required to enter a milk evaporating tower on a weekly basis to remove powder deposits.  This tower had not previously been identified as confined space as it had large access points with a working platform that would be lowered into the tower.  There were many different views onsite between workgroups as to if the tower should be deemed a confined space.

Bob stepped through the Confined Space classification process with both management and workers onsite whilst even participating in the weekly process of scraping away the powder deposits.  Throughout the process, Bob was able to point out to key personnel situations where they were exposing themselves to hazards expected within a confined space.  By utilising the Australian Standard 2865-2009, applying the Confined Space Regulations and using an IPAD assessment tool specifically developed by PARCOR, Bob was able to conduct a risk assessment classifying the towers as a Confined Space whilst educating all personnel involved in the hazards associated.

 

Major Hazard Facility

An audit conducted by WorkSafe concluded that a Major Hazard Facility and client of PARCOR was required to develop Pre Incidents Plans.

The client contacted Bob to engage his emergency response advice and technical writing skills.  This was to be a project conducted over a 14 month process developing plans for over 70 types of incidents such as loss of containment, hydrocarbon fires, vapour cloud explosions, dangerous goods and jetty incidents.

 

Safe Work Practices

After multiple incidents occurring at a local frame and truss fabrication centre, Bob was approached to investigate the causes. After thorough investigation of each of the incidents Bob discovered that no Safe Working Practices had been developed for using machinery onsite. This was a leading cause of the incidents occurring as employees had not been given enough information and instruction to enable them to perform their jobs safely along with some behavioural trends that had been occurring.

Bob worked with the management and staff onsite to help develop a range of Safe Work Practices for each of the machines and routine tasks. Once the procedures had been established Bob then moved on to helping management treat the behavioural trends effecting safety.

 

Emergency Management

The management of a bayside holiday park situated in a high bush fire risk area approached Bob to help review their emergency preparedness. After reviewing the site and their procedures along with staff and visitor awareness, Bob concluded that the Emergency Management Plan was not meeting the Australian Standards, Regulations or Local Government requirements.

Bob became the project leader working with the park management, park committee, local government, police, fire and ambulance services to develop an Emergency Management Plan that would meet all the requirements. This was then tested by conducting a full scale emergency exercise involving all parties.

Upcoming Public Courses

Work Safely at Heights

Friday, 10th November 2017 

Friday, 17th November 2017 (Course Full)

Wednesday, 29th November 2017

Wednesday, 6th December 2017

Thursday, 25th January 2018

Thursday, 15th February 2018

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Thursday, 29th March 2018

*Saturday, 14th April 2018

Thursday, 19th April 2018

 

Confined Space Entry

Thursday, 2nd November 2017

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

Friday, 1st December 2017

Thursday, 14th December 2017

Thursday, 18th January 2018

Thursday, 8th February 2018

*Saturday, 17th February 2018

Thursday, 1st March 2018

Thursday, 22nd March 2018

 

Operate Breathing Apparatus

Friday, 24th November 2017

 

Provide First Aid

Wednesday, 22nd November 2017

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Thursday, 22nd February 2018

Thursday, 15th March 2018

*Saturday, 24th March 2018

Thursday, 5th April 2018

Thursday, 26th April 2018

 

Training Location: 11 Clover Street, Lara

Start Time: 8.30am

*Saturday Courses: 8:00am

 

Further Details

 

 

 

 

Locations

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Melbourne

Geelong

Sydney

 

Have a Question?

Call: 1300 666 101

Email: info@parcor.com.au

Or fill out the form below.

WE’RE TWEETING