Contact Us on 1300 666 101

Position Vacant

Written by srobertson Published in

Workplace Trainer and Assessor Required

 

About the business and the role

PARCOR Safety Training and Consulting (www.parcor.com.au) is seeking a motivated, enthusiastic and experienced trainer and assessor to join our team.

PARCOR delivers nationally recognised training as well as tailored courses to various industries in topics such as;

  • First Aid
  • Workplace Emergency Response
  • Fire Extinguishers
  • Working at Heights
  • Confined Space Entry
  • Confined Space Rescue
  • Breathing Apparatus
  • Dangerous Goods
  • Manual Handling
  • OHS/WHS Fundamentals

The role does include travel throughout Victoria and at times interstate 

 

Job tasks and responsibilities

You will be responsible for:

  • Delivering training and assessment to a high standard and inline with the course outline and training package requirements
  • Pre and post course planning
  • Contributing towards course development using your subject matter expertise
  • Providing accurate advise to clients regarding safety and training related matters
  • Collecting and maintaining student records in accordance to PARCOR procedures
  • Maintaining equipment used for training delivery 
  • Participating in assessment validation and moderation
  • Consulting with industry regarding training package and assessment requirements
  • Building relationships with clients

 

Skills and experience

The succesful applicant shall hold the following minimum requirements:

  • Certificate IV in Training and Assessment  (TAE 40110 including TAELLN401 or TAELLN411)
  • A minimum 3 years Training and assessing experience
  • Qualification and Industry Experience in your training topic field
  • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills and a friendly disposition
  • Ability to provide a National Police Check
  • Ability to provide a Working with Children Check
  • Intermediate knowledge of MS Office Suite
  • Drivers licence required
  • Ability to travel is essential

 

 

Job benefits and perks

The position does attract a fully maintained company vehicle on completion of the initial probationary period. Other allowances are included for travel, meals and mobile phone.

To Apply

If you are passionate about safety and are seeking a long term career with a reputable training and consulting company please send your a detailed resume and cover letter to info@parcor.com.au and we will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Our Mission

Upcoming Public Courses

Work Safely at Heights

Friday, 10th November 2017 

Friday, 17th November 2017 (Course Full)

Wednesday, 29th November 2017

Wednesday, 6th December 2017

Thursday, 25th January 2018

Thursday, 15th February 2018

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Thursday, 29th March 2018

*Saturday, 14th April 2018

Thursday, 19th April 2018

 

Confined Space Entry

Thursday, 2nd November 2017

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

Friday, 1st December 2017

Thursday, 14th December 2017

Thursday, 18th January 2018

Thursday, 8th February 2018

*Saturday, 17th February 2018

Thursday, 1st March 2018

Thursday, 22nd March 2018

 

Operate Breathing Apparatus

Friday, 24th November 2017

 

Provide First Aid

Wednesday, 22nd November 2017

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Thursday, 22nd February 2018

Thursday, 15th March 2018

*Saturday, 24th March 2018

Thursday, 5th April 2018

Thursday, 26th April 2018

 

Training Location: 11 Clover Street, Lara

Start Time: 8.30am

*Saturday Courses: 8:00am

 

Further Details

 

 

 

 

Locations

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Melbourne

Geelong

Sydney

 

Have a Question?

Call: 1300 666 101

Email: info@parcor.com.au

Or fill out the form below.

WE’RE TWEETING